Found Image Workshop

I liked this workshop though it was frustrating at times- I worked at first traditionally, cutting images from magazines and posters and putting them together in different ways.

I don’t think the images are particularly inspired. Much as I love collage, I find it difficult to think of good compositions to work in with it.

I created a couple of digital collages though, working from the same image;

These I was really fond of, and I received positive feedback, told to keep the images simple as that was what was really working. So I went ahead and made a few more digitally [images sourced from magazine sites and my tumblr feed]. I feel like the digital trials worked a lot more.

colla ge

hand on whitehandon white

 

Leave a Reply

